e-Stories.de Foren-Übersicht e-Stories.de
Kurzgeschichten, Gedichte und mehr!

FAQFAQ   SuchenSuchen   MitgliederlisteMitgliederliste   BenutzergruppenBenutzergruppen   RegistrierenRegistrieren 
 ProfilProfil   Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesenEinloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen   LoginLogin 

May I, please?

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen    e-Stories.de Foren-Übersicht -> Never ending stories [English]
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen :: Nächstes Thema anzeigen  
Autor Nachricht
Majinie

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Jul 18, 2015 9:49 pm    Titel: May I, please? Antworten mit Zitat

This is my first try on a Never Ending Story, so I hope you'll like it and we might have some fun expanding it ^.^

---

"Thanks, but no thanks." I try to ignore the boy (or man? No, he doesn't look older than eighteen) in front of me so I can focus on the book in my lap.

"Please, I really need it!", he begs and I sigh, brush a lock of dark hair out of my face and look up.

"Look, boy", I explain patiently, "I don't know which costume party threw you out or which kind of drug they gave you - it's got to be a nice one, though - but I really don't feel like being turned into a vampire today, alright?"

"But why not?", he whines. "It is important for the initiation ceremony!"

"I am sure I'd make a terrible vampire", comes my deadpan reply.

He grins and responds: "Oh, you'd make a great one, I am sure. It's all...", his expression turns into the one of a person who is certain they are going to make a really good joke the next second, "in the blood".

I groan and bury my face in my hands. Great, a teenage would-be vampire with a horrible sense of humour. I am only waiting for my train to arrive, what have I done to deserve this? It is not like I'm not a big fan of fantasy novels, and although vampires are not among my favourites, I'm not opposed to the idea of them either. But this? This is ridiculous.